Educational Committee

Marko Hawlina SOE Educational Chair

SOE Educational Committee is chaired by Marko Hawlina with Bente Haughom, SOE Board member for Norway, Marie Louise Rasmussen,  YO Chair, Pavel Rozsival, Czech Republic Board member and Veiko Reigo SOE Board member for Estonia. The committee is responsible for execution and planning of educational aspects of SOE activities such as allocation of grants for young ophthalmologists and teachers, organising educational events and reviewing SOE course outlines and recommending which courses deemed the most didactical and informative for residents preparing for their EBO exam.


Bente Haughom

Marko Hawlina

Pavel Rozsival